Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Conseils Recherches-Actions pour un Développement Durable
12 mars 2007

African queen

Artiste: 2 FACE IDIBIA
        Chanson: African queen
        Album: Face 2 face
        Pays: Nigeria
        Année: 2004

      

"yeah, yeah, you are my african queen, oooh lord, oooh lord

      

just like the sun, lights up the earth, you light up my life
        the only one, I've ever seen with a smile so bright
        and just yesterday, you came around my way
        and changed my whole scenery with your astonishing beauty

      

ah, you coulda make a brother sing,
        you ordinary thing, a supernatural being,

      

I know you are just brighter than the moon
        Brighter than the star, I love you just the way you are.

      

CHORUS
        and you are my African Queen, the girl of my dreams.
        you take me where I've never been
        you make my heart go ting-a-ling-a-ling, oh ahh
        you are my African Queen, the girl of my dreams
        and you remind me of a thing
        and that is the African beauty yahhh

      

yahh oooo you are my african queen, oh lord, oo lord hmm
        out of a million you stand as one
        the outstanding one
        I look into your eyes, girl what I see is paradise,

      

yeah you captivated my soul, now everyday I want you more o o oo
        How can I deny this feeling I'm feeling inside
        ey oh no one can never take your place,
        can never take your space,
        thats a fact I cannot erase

      

and you, you are the one that makes me smile
        make me float like a boat upon the nile.

      

oooo ooooo yaahhh yahhh oooo

      

you are my african queen and I know, oh yes I know hhn
        you are my african queen and I know, see I know
        See I know what I am feeling in my heart and in my soul
        oh I know that it is love
        And I know that this love was surely sent from up above
        Cause you're the only one I think of

      

you are my african queen
        and I know that this means that you're the only one that I will serve
        I'll give you my heart, my love, my body and my money
        Every other thing you think of
        Who could think of anything better than you
        Who could think of ever hurting you

      

Sacrifice my all, I'll give it all to you
        cause you ar my african queen
        for REAL

      

So black, so beautiful
        I love you, I love you, I love you, munyemo, I love you, I love you, I love
        you, munyemo, I love you, I love you, ooohhh yeah, my African Queen, I
        love you, I love you."       

              
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
OK, well if I were a vampire, even one stuck in a teenage body I would NOT go back to school! I mean seriously, it was bad enough the first time around.
R
We must have the courage to see ourselves -- and our business -- as others do
J
And I would be a very…lucky man!
C
We must have the courage to see ourselves -- and our business -- as others do
C
in addition to food and blessed christmas party, the song "silent night" is a widely circulated
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 14 494
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Newsletter
Publicité